Still Alive

Sorry for being one of “those people” (the people who make “I’m still alive” posts) but yes, I’m still alive. I temporarily abandoned this weblog so I could focus on schoolwork, and I sure have needed it. It’s been hard keeping up with a full-time course-load, two kids, and a part-time job. Right now my OCD seems to be taking a back-seat in my life, probably because of being so busy — and I’m not going to complain about that. However, it does mean that I’ll have less to write about on my OCD blog. The good news is that my writing skills are improving due to my English course, so next time I have a debilitating OCD problem, I will be able to write about it brilliantly! Maybe. We’ll see. At this point, the only problems I have with OCD are not truly interfering with my life (yes, I still lock my car doors 5 or 10 times before leaving the house, and it is preferably an even number so 5 would actually be bad, but, it’s not taking up a lot of my time).

I do miss reading all the blogs I’ve been following. Maybe sometime this weekend, I’ll take a chance to catch up and then I might even get some new ideas for posts. But for now, I’ll be thankful that I haven’t had much to write about.

3 thoughts on “Still Alive

  1. I’ve been in the same kind of season. Yay for you putting yourself first! Thanks for letting us know 🙂

  2. PurplesShade says:

    If you’re feeling good in general, but still want to write, there’s always writing about what’s helping your OCD, or comparing and contrasting how it was affecting your life to now when it isn’t…
    My own view on the matter is that mental health is about those things that make you well, not just those things that make you sick. 🙂
    So I tend to think that one should not be limited to their illnesses and the things that stress them out, but should also mention those things that make them feel good/well.
    Just my opinion though. 😉

    • willitbeok says:

      That’s a great idea! I was worried that as I get “better,” I won’t have as much to write about, but that’s probably because I had the wrong perspective.

Leave a Reply

